So I'd like to become a UI/UX Designer

I also have a huge interest in learning the Linux OS properly. I will be doing a lot of learning up till December.

I'll be posting my lesson notes and a few tutorials here. I think regular posting will keep me sane -- learning can feel so unproductive when not applied.

My web development career has been more 'break-and-quench' than 'small-small'. I'd like to employ the 'small-small' approach this time.. taking my time to learn and practice each topic.

To achieve my goal, I will have to learn the following tools

  • Adobe XD - (creating wireframes and prototypes)
  • Figma - (similar to XD)
  • Adobe Indesign - (For proper design basics and practice... useful to create personal ebooks and manuals too.)

I also plan to switch to Linux as my main Operating system. I'll be taking a few online lessons and posting notes here too..

Good day, and welcome to my blog.